Well, hello there, SPRING!

hellow spring

Hallelujah! It’s the first official day of Spring!

Looks like it’s going to be yet another cloudy and rainy day here in Tennessee, but I will take it because we need that rain for all of the beautiful flowers to grow!

I love spring – the sunshine, the breeze, colorful clothes, and lots and lots of beautiful flowers. I love wild flowers in particular and would love to plant some around my house.  I am no green thumb, I’d like to be, but I have to be honest with myself and save my money. I buy, I plant, I forget. Money down the drain. Surely, if I bought the pansies that sit outside of the home improvement stores and plopped those down in the flower pots on my front porch I could keep those alive. Just water them right?

Any-who, here are some pretty flower pictures I found on Pinterest

spring wildflowers

Oh, this picture is just so dreamy. I love assortments of color with all different sizes and heights!

135b0338690979ad6afbdd10764fb128I would LOVE to have this nice arrangement on my front porch. The rich colors are scrumptious and I love the stone planters. Someone come fix this up for me and tell me what to do to maintain. : )

SPRING FASHION

I am not a fashionista or anything, nor do I always keep up with the latest trends. It’s simple, If I think it looks cute and works with my body type and is comfortable, I’ll buy it. With that said, I need to buy some spring clothes. These outfits are my kind of style of comfy and cute.

spring look2

spring look

spring look 4

spring look 3

RECIPES

Some fun Easter recipe’s I would love to make. I have a huge sweet tooth right now and my mouth is watering looking at these. Check out Wine and Glue for the recipe and pretty photos of these yummy Easter Egg Cookie Dough Truffles

33befaceb5bdf8938d8b86a935f845ae

I found this Easter egg confetti surprise cake on Pinterest but can’t find the recipe anywhere. I am on the hunt for a good bowl pan to bake each cake in and then do the rest free hand. The idea is to make this every Easter for Hank as a nice treat after an Easter meal. Isn’t it cute?

b2b508fa584ae5ab0103b2eaca420729

I hope everyone has a great Friday (Woot Woot!) and a fantastic weekend.

xoxo Lauren

Leave a Reply

